Not Standing Still

Beautiful message from Caoimhe on Why she Stand4Love.

an chailín álainn


For time and the world do not stand still. Change is the law of life. And those who look only to the past or the present are certain to miss the future. ~John F Kennedy

Not Standing StillHair: [sYs], Hanayo **Hair Fair 2014** .

I’ve often been told I have a very “old soul.” I didn’t think really hard about it, but by the time the third or fourth person made the comment I began to wonder why. I’m not truly sure still, but I reckon it’s due to a couple of factors. I have always been bookish, even in very young childhood but I am more so now, if possible. So I’ve learned a bit about human nature, nurture, and an insane amount of minute facts that tend to have no reward but to clutter my brain (or make me quite clever at the show Jeopardy). As an introvert, I spend…

View original post 550 more words

Leave a Reply

