The BAYOU

RICO VERO_003

The BAYOU

MODEL: RicoRacer Flux

PHOTOGRAPHER: Editorial Clarity

FASHION:

HAIR by DURA: DURA – Boy #41

Love this new release hair by DURA called DURA boy # 41. It is clean and loosely piled back but with a couple strands coming down in the front.  It looks almost windswept and carefree. It comes in many colors and a resize script. DURA hair has been one of my favorites for a long time because it is very well made and detail oriented.

DURA STORE: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Dura%20Dura/65/128/1002

SUIT by VERO MODERO: Rico Suit

This is the newest suit by Vero Modero called The Rico Suit. Thank you to Bouquet Babii for the honor. I love it because the patterns on the jacket are just fantastic. The creme colored jacket combined with the maroon colored pants makes a very striking combination which is perfect for VALENTINE’s DAY and other special occasions. It is MESH and I think it can be worn by ladies as well. I saw several ladies looking sharp in it in their blogs. ❤

PS: There is also a new VERO MODERO suit named after Editorial Clarity and it is fabulous.

VERO MODERO MAIN STORE: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Vero%20Modero/126/137/30

RICO VERO_005

The Bayou

The sunset is dawning at the old bayou.
I’m here waiting for a love so true.
Beneath the branches of a willow tree,
I’m waiting for my true love to come to me.

The cicadas are chirping, loud and clear.
Singing clearly for everyone to hear.
The mangroves  sheltered our secret place,
Dragonflies buzzing in their lazy pace.

My lover came like a breath of fresh air.
My heart beating fast without care.
I ran into his warm sweet embrace
and he greets me with a million kisses on my face.

Later, we danced, under moonlight and gloss,
Our bodies ebullient, barefoot on moss.
And all through that summer, we met without fail,
Loving each other ‘neath the bayou’s sweet veil.

RICO VERO_007

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

