FASHION AND POETRY: A LIGHT IN ME

Rico - Sunshower
POETRY: A Light in ME by RicoRacer Flux
MODEL: RicoRacer Flux
PHOTOGRAPHER: Mikey Batriani
FASHION: BOXERS: BC

A LIGHT IN ME

Darkness moves in
writhing, creeping slowly
across the innocence
of the blue summer sky.
It captures the hearts of men
gripping, squeezing tightly
until every drop of goodness
vanished and replaced by greed and hate.

I’m imprisoned against
great walls of towering shadows
trying to take the rainbow
I possessed in me.
Tortured and shamed,
Still I refused to give in.
I stand still and let a light in me
shine through….my pride, my dignity.

I am me….just one light.
The light that will open the eyes,
unlock the hearts and minds of men,
and see the beauty and love that contructs me.

Leave a Reply

